National Government:

  • National Department of Human Settlements (NDoHS).
  • National Department of Transport.
  • The Presidency.

Provincial Government:

  • Western Cape Department of Human Settlements (WCDoHS).

Municipal Government:

  • Nelson Mandela Bay Metropolitan Municipality.
  • Saldanah Local Municipality.
  • Sol Plaatje Local Municipality.
  • Stellenbosch Local Municipality.
  • George Local Municipality.
  • Knysna Local Municipality.
  • Polokwane Local Municipality.


State-owned Enterprises

  • Johannesburg Social Housing Company (JOSHCO).


Public Development Agencies

  • The Housing Development Agency (HDA).
  • Social Housing Foundation (SHF), now Social Housing Regulatory Authority (SHRA).
  • National Association of Social Housing Organisations (NASHO).
  • National Housing Finance Corporation (NHFC).
  • Gauteng Partnership Fund (GPF).
  • Development Bank of Southern Africa (DBSA).
  • Intersite Property Management Services.
  • Johannesburg Development Agency (JDA).

Non-Profit Organisations

  • Vusani Amadalobho (Social Housing Institution).
  • Vuya Endaweni (Stellenbosch).
  • The Sustainability Institute (Stellenbosch).
  • Association for the Study of Peak Oil (ASPO SA).
  • The Social Housing Company (SOHCO).
  • First Metro Housing.
  • Sol Plaatje Housing Association.
  • Govan Mbeki Housing Association.
  • Cape Town Community Housing Company (CTCHC).
  • Polokwane Housing Association.
  • Umsunduzi Housing Company.



  • Affordable Housing Company (AFHCO).
  • Business Modelling SA.
  • The Fedics Group.
  • Gengold (now BHP Billiton).
  • Freegold (now Anglo Gold Ashanti).
  • Bagale Consulting.
  • Kenosi Tladinyane Investments.
  • Africon (now Aurecon).
  • Organisation Development Africa (ODA).
  • Standard Corporate and Merchant Bank.
  • Africon (for Johannesburg Social Housing Company [JOSHCO] through the Gauteng Technical Resource Group [TRG] programme).